Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004

12:33 a.m.

as i headed upstairs to the kitchen of my workplace to clockout for lunch, i overheard a woman mention it was her wedding anniversary. someone congrajulated her and asked how long it's been. i think the woman said twenty and then she was quick to say that it's been too long. she joked around and mentioned that she asked her husband if he'd like to live in separate houses.

it is not uncommon for me to hear married couples mention that they've been married for too long, which is actually kind of disturbing to know.

if i ever get married, i hope this will not be the case for me. i want to grow old knowing that i still want to be with the one i end up marrying and that he'd feel the same 20, 30, 40, 50 years later.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.