Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002

1:21 a.m.

I have come to the conclusion that in time, the practice of marriage will become a thing of the past.....a practice that will fade and eventually become extinct.

People these days don't just get married for the right reasons anymore. People just can't seem to have the ability to fall in love anymore. And, if they do, eventually it will fade. There are simply far too many distractions.

Far too many choices to make, far too many people to try out. We have become a very liberal nation, free to do as we please, sleep with as many men or women as we want. Free to explore all the possiblities.

Tonight, I found out a good friend of mine who recently went through a breakup after 4 yrs or so didn't even have sex with her boyfriend for the last two years. And, all I can think is, "How the heck do you have a relationship for that long without being intimate?"

Intimacy is a huge deal in a relationship. At least it is for me.

--------------------------------------------------

I wrote a little something today in my hand-written journal. It's not perfected, but I think I'll leave it the way it is.

my venus's-flytrap salivates.

i feel her hunger.

her lusting, her salivating desire,

like that of a venus's-flytrap.

temptation awaits.

burning, burning, burning.

hot as a flash.

ready to devore,

to suck,

to slobber,

to squeeze,

to digest,

she's ready, she hungers,

for her meat...

the sausage of sausages.

i hear her silent cry,

an ear-splitting scream.

come to me she whispers.

let me wash away your sins,

let me bathe away your pain,

let me take you away,

to that golden palace,

if only for just a moment.

--------------------------------------------------

Tonight, C-girl, her sister, and I had Thai food for dinner over in Belmont Shore. Then, we went to see "About a Boy," which I highly recommend. The only thing was that I kept thinking of Mr. Reese, one of the ex's as he resembles Mr. Grant.

We also stopped by Tower Records where I bought the "Abandoned Pools" cd on sale for $9.99. Great cd!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.