Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002

7:29 p.m.

I love the lyrics and music of Man�.

LOVE.

Let me repeat that.

LOVE.

One of my favorites is listed below. They make me feel all lovey dovey, throwing me into a fantasy far away where only love exists... an island world far entrenched from our time where couples drown themselves in romantic interludes.

Girls in lovely, flowing dresses....boys who serenade. We'd drink sangria and dance til dawn, watching the sunset, swimming in lagoons, living in treehouses.....

That's my fantasy world and here's the translated lyrics to one of my favorite Man� songs.

Vivir Sin Aire (To Live Without Air)

How could I live
without air
If only I could live
without water
I would've loved to
love you less
If only I could live
without you
But I'm unable
I'm dying
I'm drowning
without your love
If only I could live
without air
if only I could calm
my sorrow
If only I could live
without water
I would've loved to steal
your heart
How could a fish swim
without water
How could a bird fly
without wings
How could a flower grow
without soil
If only I could live
without you
But I am unable
I'm dying
I'm drowning
Without your love
If only I could live
without air
if only I could calm
my sorrow
If only I could live
without water
I would've loved to steal
your heart
If only I could cast you
into oblivion
if only I could hide you away
in my drawer
If only I could blow you away
with one breath
I might as well
kill this song

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.