Friday, Jun. 20, 2003

5:46 p.m.

Mail From Mom

Today I got a piece of mail sent by my mom. Inside were two photocopied sheets of an article about Lyme disease. She had highlighted a couple of sentences and paragraphs here and there.

"Use bug repellent; wear long pants (ideally tucked into socks) and sleeves in brushy areas. And do a tick-check daily."

"...peak infection months of May to July, experts warn that it can be devastating�and that the threat is growing."

Does anybody else's mother do this? I find it cute but at the same time it's like "Oh my gosh mom...."

I know why she sent this. It's because she knows I go hiking alot. She's been worried about the rattlesnakes and ticks and who knows whatever other creature is out there. I keep telling her that I can't expect to just stay inside and be shielded from the outside just because sometimes nature wants to strike back. I tell her that my chances of getting in a car accident are far greater than coming in contact with a rattlesnack or tick while I'm out there hiking. Anyway, that's my mom.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.