Tuesday, May. 25, 2004

8:35 p.m.

I saw Madonna at The Forum last night. It was my first time attending one of her concerts. It was also her first show of her Re-Invention tour. We got there just as the show was starting. Damn local traffic took forever.

We had nosebleed seats at a hefty $90/seat. Yikes! I kept wishing I had been able to purchase the $150 tickets for a much closer view. Actually, I was wishing I had the money to pay for those $300 seats.

Nonetheless, Madonna looked and sounded really good. The costumes were amazing. The choreography was spectacular. I just wish I had been able to sit closer.

I have this itching desire to go ahead and purchase these $300 tickets for the June 3 show at the Anaheim Pond. But no, that wouldn't be wise for my tight budget.

I supoose it's just that I really enjoyed her show despite the steaming temperature at The Forum. What a horrible venue to see a concert. It's just old and gets fricking hot.

The guys sitting in back of us spilt their beer on the floor and it made its way down to where I was sitting. I practically slipped! My purse was on the floor and the lower half of it got completely soaked. My cell phone got a little wet but luckily I fished it out of the wet mess before damage was done.

I swear I have the worst luck attending events where other people's beer gets all over me or my belongings. Damn beer drinkers can't hold it in...at least not in their plastic cups. What's up with that? When I drink beer I'm able to keep it in its container.

Now I just want to be like Madonna. I want to get the same hair style. I want her cute performance outfits. I want to dance like her.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.