Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002

11:41 p.m.

Do you know how absolutely amazing it is to be able to wake up in the morning on a weekday knowing that while everyone else is working, you get to go out and play?

It doesn't even matter that I'm practically unemployed at the moment. Being partially employed is somewhat nice for the time-being as long as it doesn't last too long.

It's even nicer when the person you're involved with is able to go out and play with you.

--------------------------------------------------

Jorge picked me up this morning and we stopped by the DWP so he could pay his late bill. On the way there, he got a call from his old work telling him that a new project just came in and the clients want to meet him before they decide to hire him on. If he gets this job, he starts Monday. I'm very happy for him, but part of me is a little sad that I won't have him to play with during the weekdays when I'm free.

Then, we stopped by the post office so I could mail out two packets of resumes.

Hiking was next on our itinerary so we headed up to Will Rogers Park. It was such a beautiful day. A bit on the windy side, but simply gorgeous. We hiked for about 2.5 hrs and then decided to go grab a late lunch at Hurry Curry. He got the Chicken Cutlet Curry dish and I got the Croquette Curry dish. Afterwards, we walked across the street to see if he could find a wedding present for his friend. Nada. So we head across another street to Niygia because I wanted to show him that he could make himself curry at home. He ended up buying two packets of the curry mix....extra spicy. While in there, he also bought me a box of Coffee Mochi Icecream that we'll share the next time he's over. (We were too full to eat them when we got back to my place.) Then, we got us some milk tea bobas and headed back to my place where he stayed a bit before taking off.

Our conversation today involved work, where we'd like to travel to or visit, family situations, how many kids we each want, how his parents keep asking him when he's going to give them grandkids, how his parents are completely broke, and his pedrino.

--------------------------------------------------

Every time I see Jorge and learn a bit more about him, the more I like him. It scares me that I'm falling for him like this. I just want to jump in his arms and say, "I miss you!" It doesn't even matter to me if his family doesn't have much money. What matters to me more than anything is the person himself and how he treats me. I just want to be happy. And because of all this, I think if I had a choice to be rich or to be happily in love. I'd choose love over being rich any time.

Today, he said to me, "When was the last time I saw you?" I said, "Sunday, a few days ago." He says, "That's it? It feels alot longer than that." And I thought to myself, "That's a good thing for him to think it felt like he hasn't seen me for a while." Also, he had called me Monday and Tuesday, which was really nice. :)

--------------------------------------------------

Tonight in my flash class, I learned to do this and this and this and this. I am soooo excited! Check them out. Remember to click your browser's back button after each time to get back here.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.