Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002

11:29 p.m.

The meeting in regards to the job offer has been delayed due to an unexpected meeting the job offerer had to attend. I do hope he didn't change his mind overnight as I've decided I will take on the job depending on how much he's going to offer me and since everyone has responded in the same way...."take the job." Ok, ok, I will. Thanks everyone (NMallory, Oldhippie, BJ, Felix, KC, Jessica, and Thunderstorm) for your 2 cents worth. I appreciate it.

--------------------------------------------------

The way (some of the ways) to win my heart is through (besides physical attraction):

1) Flattery in an original way meant just for me.

2) Romance through surprises with little things like love letters, flowers plucked from your mother's garden.

3) Singing....sing me a song, write me a song.

4) Spontaneity....kiss me for no apparent reason, pick me up and swing me around, yell into the crowd and tell me how much you want me.

5) Never, never, never allow me to pay my part no matter how many times I offer to pay until we have an established relationship.

6) Wink at me from across the room.

--------------------------------------------------

I am obsessed with flattery. Here are some of the lines guys have written me and that immediately made me smile or laugh. I stash the lines away somewhere on my hardrive to reread for a little pick-me-up every now and then.

"If I saw you standing on a street corner I would have to be not-so-serious for a moment and tell you that I am completely overwhelmed by your beauty and poise. How fortunate I am to have seen your photo in this fairly peculiar area of the net.

I would really enjoy to learn more about you and your likes-dislikes, etc. I am only a hop-skip and a jump away. I hope to hear from you very soon ..."

"You are stunning. You are super beautiful! Just want it to say hello!, Hope some day you can wright me back, I would love to talk to you, I love graphic desgin, it's my life and I'm new here in LA."

"i saw your profile and loved your smile- what a sly and mischevious smile you have... it makes me wonder if you are that way. you seem like a fun loving easygoing girl, and i like that. and your profile, especially how you describe what you like in a man, it made me smile the way you want to wrestle and get flowers too. you sound smart and really fun to me."

"i just came across your ad and you look pretty good in text --hehe. and look great in your pic ;)"

"You sound unbelievable, kinda too good to be true. My passion is a guitar but if I was able to meet you that would probably change. I like the same music, love concerts, get my groove on although those words would never come out of my mouth in a serious way. Anyway, give it a chance, and drop me a line."

"HI, THIS IS JOE DID YOU GET MY EMAIL??? ARE YOU STILL THERE??? ARE YOU A MODEL??

PLEASE EMAIL ME AND SAY HI OK."

"Sure, you may have found your island boy already, but please do me a favor, take a look at my pic and let me know if I'm anywhere in the ballpark to qualify as a potential island boy who was perhaps a month too late . . . though, I'm more Radiohead than Weezer, more Luke Wilson than Keanu, I'd love to chat with you sometime. I just need for you to respond and I'll attach 'IT' photo for you. Thanks. Now be a good girl and reply, ok?"

"I am so sorry that you are so very far away...I suppose one of us will just have to move."

"Hi There,

Reading your profile makes me want to re-write mine. You sound very real and down-to-earth. Do you do a lot of writing? You seem to have a gift for expressing yourself, even if you feel like you don't know what to say. Check out my profile and drop me a line if you like what you read/see. Have a great day. Sounds like you are someone who deserves it and could make the most of one."

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.