Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004

12:03 a.m.

Lost ipod

Over the weekend I saw one of the funniest "lost" postings on a tree while Oso and I were driving to the Rancho Park Recreation park for a run. It said, "Lost ipod" and included a large hand-drawn ipod. I wish I had been able to take a picture of it. My first thought was, "What the heck?" and then it was laughter and then it was, "it wasn't lost. someone probably stole it and even if it were lost, who'd want to return it?" Well, now that I think of it, if the ipod had the owner's contact info inscribed on it, I'd probably return it to him/her just because that's what I'd want for someone to do for me if I lost something of the sort. I am a good, honest human being for the most part. Ha.

While at the park, I found myself transitioning into "lazy mode" mostly due to the heat I was feeling. I absolutely detest working out in extreme warm weather. So while Oso went running around the 2 mile lap twice, I decided to walk a bit and just enjoy the outdoors. I saw a squirrel and decided to watch him for a bit. He noticed my presence and thus ran across my path to escape. In doing so, he was stuck between me and the wire fence that separated us from the golf course. The squirrel decided to climb up the fence and ended up perched at the top in a funny position. I was quite amused as I've never seen a squirrel climb a wire fence before. The funny thing was that there was a crow not more than 3 feet to its right who was also perched on top of the fence. So there I was without my camera watching this squirrel and crow perched almost side by side on top the fence. What I funny sight. I finally stopped watching them and continued on with my walk. I saw Oso from afar and decided to hide behind this bus stop shelter. I became mischievous and wanted to jump out at him, but he had already seen me. I saw him give me a little wave and then I ran with him a bit until he said, " Oh look, there's a squirrel." It was a smaller squirrel then the one I saw earlier. This one was really cute. He faced me directly and watched me for awhile. He was so cute I wished I could put him on a lease and walk him like a dog.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.