Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003

7:15 p.m.

LACMA

I was crazy enough to wait in line with a couple of friends for nearly 3 hours to get into the LACMA All Night Party last Thursday night. We got there at about 10:45p.m. and finally made it in at 1:36a.m. No regrets. It was lots of fun even waiting in the long line that wrapped around the block. Great conversations. Lots of interesting people and outfits to check out.

Once in, I walked over to a marble wall so I could fill in my info on the little free, raffle tickets. As I did so, I heard a guy say to me from 7 feet away. "I hope you're writing down your number for me." I turned around and just giggled, quickly returning back to my little coupon. 30 seconds later, he says, "I guess you're writing a book instead." I just laughed and nodded him a sincere "see you later" as I hopped off to join my friends.

Next, we all headed to the little girls and little boys rooms. Afterall, we were all due for a little leak after the long chilly wait in line.

In we went to see the Impressionist paintings and in we bumped into some familiar faces. What a delight! We made our way up to see my current favorite artist....Modigliani! I was so inspired to paint after our little visit that I've decided I'm going to do a painting of my pumepume cat in a Modigliani-inspired style of my own.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.