Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002

6:04 a.m.

Beary Successful!

....and the results were a success, although i failed to make the curdoroy jacket due to it turning out a bit crooked. my sewing skills are not quite up to par, yet. i think the bear looked better without it, anyway. the goatee, black-rimmed glasses, the guitar, and the black outfit were enough to let anyone know it's supposed to be him.

boyfriend loved it. his reaction was, "is it supposed to be me?" "yes!" i replied. he got it. yes! yes! yes!

i told him to press one arm. when he did so, a recording of his signature saying, "good. good. good. you rock!" sounded off. i had recorded him saying that a few weeks ago. then i told him to press the other arm. when he did so, the sounds of one of his songs played.

in addition to the bear present, i got him a really cool book called, "a wished for song." it's filled with tons of images of jeff buckley, one of his favorite musicians. he loved it and spent quite a few minutes browsing through it.

later the next day, i heard him on the phone telling a buddy what i got him. "yeah...rachel got me this really cool...."

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.