Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002

12:56 p.m.

I am back in service with cable tv and high speed cable internet working again. Now I can get back to catching up on reading my favorite diaries! Yay! Two and a half weeks was just way too long, although I was able to pre-occupy myself with other activities.

--------------------------------------------------

Friday: Went with J-boy and K-boy to some little dive bar in Hawthorne. J-boy had a practice gig there and and me and K-boy were there to support him. Afterwards, we went back to J-boy's where we unloaded all his equipment....amps, mic, guitar, speakers, etc. Then off we went to World Cafe to join K-boy's bandmates for a birthday get-together. There weren't enough seats so J-boy had me sit on his lap. J-boy decided to have some choclate cake while his right arm was wrapped around me. He scooped up some cake with a fork in his right han, leaned forward and as he did so, the cake touched my left boob. A small chocolate smear was left there. He grabbed a napkin and gently wiped it off. It was quite cute.

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday: Woke up at J-boy's. I wish I could wake up in his arms every day of the week.

Went home, showered, waited for the cable guy to come over. He finally showed about up about 15 after 4 and stayed until about 15 after 6. I had to rush and get ready for the banquet my sis bribed me into.

Went to the banquet. Met sis there. While one of the guys was up on stage giving credits to certain groups of people, our friend, P-boy jokingly prodded my sis to stand up to take credit for whatever was being announced. I decided to play a trick as I knew my sis wasn't paying attention. I said, "They just called out your name." She said, "They did?" P-boy goes, "Stand up, stand up." Sis says, "Oh!" and she stands up. We started to giggle. That's when she realized we had tricked her into standing up and taking credit for something she didn't participate in. It was so funny! I got a little smack on the arm from sis for that. My belly ached so much from laughing. I can't wait to tell my mom!

--------------------------------------------------

J-boy and I are going for a run in the morning and then we're going to Best Buy to shop for a DVD for him and possibly a camcorder for me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.