Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2001

12:11 p.m.

My boss spells Dream Halloween like this:

Dreem Holloween

I have many other examples, but I can't remember them all at the moment. I wouldn't be surprised if he spells CAT or DOG wrong. Seriously. Anyway, I swear, he must be the worst speller for someone in his position on this planet. But, man, he sure is a well-spoken man with great ideas and solutions. I guess something had to be sacrificed.

So, work has me completely stressed and frazzled out that I can't even see straight anymore. And, it's not like we're really that busy at work. In fact, we have not gotten in ANY new projects for a few months now. If this continues for another month or two, I think I should start panicking.

Anyway, I'm not stressed that no new projects are coming in, but it's more like I'm handing 3 production/design projects all at once and not everyone at work can do production work. I've got two event programs, front and back due this week and a 32-page Ad book due in less than a week. I'm swamped!

My mind is all over the place right now. I'm feeling a bit guilty. See, a lot of people I know have been getting laid off from work. Today, 3 of our regular freelancers called in asking for work. None of them have had work for weeks on end. And, here I am, still working full-time and during off-hours, I'm still getting freelance work and getting paid in cash each time. I am so fortunate. I'm not going to complain about anything for awhile.

The economy's just not good right now. Every day, I hear of more and more people without jobs and I am starting to think, "I need to brace myself, start saving a bit more, just in case." I mean, who knows, I might be in the same position in a few months. But, for now, I think I'm good.

Note: Do not forget the list of people below who are my heroes. Heroes for being wonderful souls who would reach out and give a hand, even to a stranger like myself.

thunderstorm

kuinileti

nayzhere

AND, Eric, if you had a site up, I'd list you here, too, but you don't. Hint, hint. I'm still disappointed I barked into a mic that doesn't even work with my mac last night. My throat was all scratchy today because of that.

2nd Note: I still have not fixed my html problem. I'm such a lazy-ass. No really, I've been busy.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.