Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002

1:44 a.m.

I don't think I have fleas, as I was told that if I did, I'd definitely be able to see them jumping about. Well, I've been looking hard for them and haven't seen any. Plus, I don't see Puma scratching, other than the occasional quick scratch behind the head.

So I don't get it. Why am I itching so much? I feel t he itch mostly on the lower part of my legs, my feet, ankles and every once in awhile on my arms. I woke up this morning itching my legs in bed, as if I had some sort of invisible insect harboring beneath my sheets. What could it be?

Mites? Could I have mites? Am I becoming allergic to Puma?

I don't see bites of any sort on my body. None. Zero. Zip. I just itch as if insects were flying about my legs or while I'm sitting on my computer chair.

I did laundry tonight.....washed the bed sheets, pillow cases, comforter covers, and some clothes. I hate how my new place only has one washer and one dryer. It makes sense to just have one for an 8-unit building, but I like to do 3 loads at once just to save time: Light-colored load, dark-colored load, and linens/towels.

Yet, I'm still itching. I even took my second shower for the day. This all started yesterday. Could it be that I just bought, opened, and placed those ant bait things around the apartment? It doesn't make sense I'd be allergic to that if I haven't even come into contact with the bait inside the plastic discs, Could it be that I've been spraying too much of that RAID possibly got some on me? Why I am I itching as if I have fleas?! Could it be psychological?

--------------------------------------------------

So just the other day I was musing over all these little gadgets that I would like to own and how I should start doing more freelance on the side. Well, guess what? My sole ongoing client called today and asked to meet this weekend. What timing. Or could it be that I'm psychic? Ha.

--------------------------------------------------

I feel like I'm getting a bit flabby and pudgy around the belly and waist. Need to start working out some more. I think I'm going to really try and make and effort of getting up early to run before work. J-boy's been trying to do that. Perhaps if we enforce each other, it'd work better. I'll have to propose that to him.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.