Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002

12:52 a.m.

I was just surfing the net out of boredom, as usual when I came across this article.

The one paragraph that jumped out at me read:

"What's the worst form of terrorism on earth? About 3,000 people died in the Sept. 11 attacks. Every day, about 8,000 people die of AIDS."

Now, that is pretty alarming. 8,000!!!!

Knowing what AIDS/HIV is and knowing how widely and easily spread it is scares me.

--------------------------------------------------

Here is a picture of Puma walking by my bed. I think it's such a great, studly photo of him. Have I mentioned I love my Puma cat even though sometimes he pisses me off? Well, I do.

--------------------------------------------------

I decided to recreate what I saw when I found Puma's tooth in his food bowl. I'm pretty certain it's his tooth and not some chicken's after doing a little online research on kittens shedding teeth. It's said that kittens loose their "milk teeth" around 6 months of age and that's exactly how old Puma is right now. I think it's so adorable that he lost a tooth. The white piece is the tooth.

Here are some fun cat facts

--------------------------------------------------

I've been feeling a little depressed for the past two days or so. I go through this phase every now and then. Sometimes, I'll wake up feeling depressed, not wanting to get out of bed. Then, I get to work and I feel like such a bitch, annoyed at every little thing. Lately, I've been bitching about how people leave a mess all over the place, like the cutting board or the comping area. Then, I have to clean it up because I NEED to use the damn space. I mean, we're all adults so why can't some people clean up after themselves?

There's this one particular coworker who is the main culprit. She's one of our art directors, 41 yrs of age, and has an 11-yr-old son. Everyone in the office knows it and no matter how many times we have meetings about cleaning up after ourselves, she still leaves a mess everywhere. I mean, she leaves cups and mugs on top of the printer. She leaves her purse and her keys on the kitchen counter blocking the microwave. She goes out to buy groceries during her lunch break and leaves it in front of the fridge, forgetting it's there until someone tells her. Her projects are always all over the place. She borrows things and forgets to put it back and then it gets lost. Sometimes she even leaves her mug on my desk. I hate it when people leave their stuff in my office area. It really irks the hell out of me even though I really like this person. I just don't like this notorious habit of hers. Am I being unreasonable?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.