Friday, Jan. 24, 2003

12:00 a.m.

as i was washing dishes tonight, hot water splashed through my shirt and burned my belly.

i said, "ou" even though it didn't really hurt.

i'm exhausted.

yay. tomorrow is friday.

my leg and arms itch. i think puma's fleas may have come back as i am three weeks behind in applying another tube of advantage on him.

this sunday is my parent's 31st wedding anniversary. i should find them a card to send tomorrow. oh, and it's also superball sunday.

i'm not a huge football fan so superball sunday doesn't mean much to me. i think i've only been to one superball party ever. that was probably like 15 years ago when i was still in junior high, which makes me sound old, but i'm really not that old in mind and spirit or body for that matter.

why, just the other day an older coworker of mine came up to me and asked when i was getting married. i told her it probably won't be for awhile. she said, "you and j-boy haven't talked about it?" i said, "oh, no. we're not ready for that." she said, "oh, well, that's ok, you're still young....what you just finished college not too long ago, right?" i busted out laughing and said, "oh nooooo, i finished about 4 years ago. i'm 30." she looked at me and said, "you're kidding me. you are not 30!" i said, "yes. yes i am. i just turned 30 a month ago." she looked at me in shock and said, "i thought you were 24. oh...in that case, you should get married right away."

sometimes, elderly people crack me up.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.