Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002

7:46 p.m.

I couldn't help myself and am on dial-up right now. My phone service finally kicked in. What a nightmare! First the AT&T problem and then I find out that the dial tone I had in my unit was still the previous tenant's line. He had canceled service on the 27th and AT&T never pulled the plug. I have PacBell so my line wasn't even hooked up, which was why I had no service. They finally came out today and fixed the problem.

----------------------------------------

Friday: I moved and organized stuff until 3a.m.

Saturday: Started the day early and continued to pack stuff. The guys got to my place late so we ended up picking up the Uhaul an hour behind schedule, losing an hour of my reservation. It was quite hectic. The move took a lot longer than I had expected. We got all the major stuff over but there was still alot left by the time we returned the Uhaul.

All three guys came from afar to help out so I treated them to a good meal of Cuban food at Varseille's afterwards. One guy stayed a bit later to help me move one more trip of stuff, filling his little Civic and my Jetta before heading back to OC to spend time with his gfriend. What a great friend!

That night, I forced myself to go back to the old apartment to try and clear out more stuff although I was really beat. I did that until midnight.

Sunday: J-boy met me at the old apartment at 9:30a.m. He and I cleared out the apartment and filled both his SUV and my Jetta for one last trip to my new pad by noon. Had he not helped me, I would never have made the deadline.

I treated him to a green tea boba in Westwood and lunch at Noodle Planet. We relaxed and took our time eating there while he revealed more things about his family and his life to me. Let me say that this boy has gone through alot, grown up fast. He is amazing. Simply amazing. I have so much admiration for him with the way he handles himself and situations. It makes me fall for him deeper each time.

Anyway, after lunch we went back to my place and he helped me organize and put together my computer desk.

He went for a run and home for a shower afterwards. We met up again to see Goldmember at the Beverly Center. I was really hungry and wanted a hotdog, but they had just popped them into the cooker and said it'd take 10-15 minutes, so I opted for nachos, instead. Right before the previews started I told Jorge I really wanted a hotdog. He said,"If I had known you really wanted a hotdog, I would have gone down to get you one from Johnny Rockets. Do you still want one?" I thought that was sooooo sweet!

I miss him!!!

----------------------------------------

I've been breaking out like a little teenager in the last several months and I'm not sure why. It probably has to do with my diet and the makeup I'm wearing or perhaps that Neutrogena Multi-Vitamin Acne treatment was causing me to breakout even more...in places where I normally don't even have zits. So I decided to go out and buy one of those Murad Acne Complex kits for $60. You get for products that you used together. Two days of treatment and already I'm starting to see and feel a difference.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.