Monday, Jun. 03, 2002

12:04 a.m.

My day has been made. I went to a required EDD orientation this morning. As I was leaving, the security guard who was talking to some man took notice of my leave and said, "Have a wonderful day!" I smiled and said, "You, too." Then, I overheard him tell the man next to him, "She's beautiful."

I also noticed that the EDD instructor kept looking at me when he was talking to us, even using "graphic designer" as an example in his statements. I was the only graphic designer in the room of 14 people.

I must still be smoking. Yeah, baby. I know it but don't worry, I won't let it get to my head. That's impossible.

--------------------------------------------------

In about 15 minutes or so one of my old roomies and friend will be having lunch with me. We're meeting to go over some freelance stuff she wants me to do for the grand opening of her new ceramics and glass store in SD.

--------------------------------------------------

Do you know that I love music? Did you know that it lifts my spirits? God, i love music. I wish I could sing more confidently and openly. It's just that I think I sound like a crow most of the time.

--------------------------------------------------

Do you also know that I cannot roll my tongue and therefore I cannot properly pronounce J-boy's name in Spanish? It sucks. Someone please try to give me some tips. Everytime I try I end up sounding like some hooting owl.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.