Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2001

2:45 p.m.

Despite having the holiday blues, some recent occurences have cheered me up.

First, someone bought me something from my wishlist.

So yeah, I cheated and peeked. How could I not when it's so easily accessible to find out?

I've always been one to crawl under the Christmas tree and carefully untape the end of every package.

It's so like me to know ahead of time what's coming my way.

The only thing was that I kept wondering what wonderful being it was who bought me something.

Today I found out it was a fellow diarylander when the package came for me at work. I was so thrilled! And, I am just as excited to do the same! Thanks so much Thunderstorm!

--------------------------------------------------

As I was driving to the mall during my lunch hour in unbelievable traffic, I thought about how I'll be turning 29 soon....on the 29th. And, it saddened me in such a great, gut-wrenching way. It occurred to me that this coming year will be my last as a twenty-something.

The only good thing about my birthday this year is that my friend/coworker is throwing me a birthday/holiday get-together. It's so sweet of her. I'm so terrified no one is going to show up. That's the one reason why I've never been able to throw myself a birthday thingie.

--------------------------------------------------

Maybe Christmas and my birthday will turn out good afterall. I've somehow lost my holiday spirits over the years since my family doesn't do much to celebrate. Mom used decorate the house, we used to put up a tree, and all the extended family members would gather together. It was always so much fun. Once we grew up, it all just kind of stopped. I hear word that we may have a little reunion this year. Just maybe. It'd be nice.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.