Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

2:36 p.m.

"His Girl"

Last night, for the first time, I heard boyfriend say, "This is my girl, Rachel." while introducing me to a good friend.

It wasn't the usual, "This is Rachel." Nor was it the commonly used, "This is my friend, Rachel."

Those words just sounded like music to my ears.

And for the first time, even though I had heard through the grapevine that he refers to me as just that at work, it was finally confirmed.

I think it's cute that he doesn't use the word, "girlfriend." I like being just his girl. Something about it just makes it sound sweeter. Perhaps it just seems more affectionate.

I AM his girl.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.