Monday, Mar. 11, 2002

12:20 a.m.

"Go for someone you can honestly talk to about anything."

-me

This weekend was one of the best I've had in a long time. Saturday night, I finally went to see A Beautful Mind with my friend, Med-boy. The movie made me think deeply about mental illness and how it affects a person's life and those around him. I got to thinking and wondering if perhaps maybe I could have mental illness. I mean mental illness is so common and most people don't even realize they have it. Then, I started noticing how some days I'm really content with life and the next I'm all depressed. Which got me thinking about how I am when I write here on diaryland. It's almost like I might be slightly bipolar. Who knows really. My friend Med-boy thinks I'm fine. He says everybody goes through all those ups and downs. I guess. It seems alot of people here on diaryland claim to be bipolar in some way. Perhaps. Again, who knows really.

--------------------------------------------------

Today (Sunday), I went hiking with this boy I met Thursday night at Goldfingers in Hollywood. I'll refer to him as Hiking-boy. Oh, he's so sweet and sincere and I can totally talk to him. We talked forever about all sorts of things from ghosts, ways of eating avocado, me having an emergency pee kit, pets we've had to relationships. Here's me, all tired after the hike and looking somewhat bitchy, although I'm not one bit bitchy at the moment....just tired and my butt is sore.

Afterwards, I drove down to Cerritos to meet my friend, CC-girl. I took more pictures of her kittens. Here are two of them. Aren't they adorable?! Looks like I have a tendency to cut off heads in my photo-taking skills, but I kinda like it.

Then, we drove down to The Lab in Costa Mesa where we attended an artshow that has got my creative juices flowing. I'm so inspired to get back into painting again. I want to paint about love, haunting love, magical love, friendly love and so forth.

--------------------------------------------------

Oh, yes, Thursday night was lovely. The bouncer at Goldfingers took a look at my ID, looked at me and in a serious tone says, "You're not allowed to go in. You have to stay out here and keep me company." Then he smiles and says "I'm playing with you, you can go in." That put a smile on my face and made me less nervous about meeting my so-called blind-date, Hiking-boy.

--------------------------------------------------

Now, I'm home with Puma, who's currently curled up and sleeping in the middle of my bed. I'm listening to the soundtrack, Evita, which I bought for a grand total of $6.48 at Djangos Moby Disc in Santa Monica with Hiking-boy today. I'm feeling completely relaxed and thinking, "I like Hiking-boy ."

Here's a pic of Puma sitting in my bathtub. He does this every time I head for the bathroom.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.