Wednesday, November 1, 2000

7:44pm

halloween finally came and went.

halloween just isn't like what it used to be. i was left wondering if the spirit of halloween is slowly diminishing as the years fly on past us. i wonder only because my coworkers and i all dressed up for halloween yesterday. we were all excited and spent half the day posing for photos. it was a slow day. we even went out to lunch so that we could show off our costume wonder. it wasn't just because we wanted to show off and look like halloween freaks but we were excited to see others like us who had decided to dress up for work.

it was quite a disappointment. no one. i mean no other adults were dressed up for halloween! we were so disappointed. here we have the one day out of the entire year to dress up for fun, freaks or no freaks and it seems we were the only working office that dressed up for halloween. well, until i read nictate's update. she and a co-worker dressed up. yay for them!

so, anyway, i was dressed up as a dead goth girl. i had on boots, a short dress with a lacey covering and a black cape. i had on a long, black wig. my face was powder pale. my lips...the deepest, darkest red/black and my nails sported metallic black polish. fake lashes adorned my eyelids. ah, it was fun to dress up and look like an evil, naughty girl.

memories of halloween from previous years flashed back and i remember days of excitement. i remember my first unofficial boyfriend's attempt to get near me and smell my skin. i remember trick-or-treating from house to house with a group of friends. i remember slumber parties and playing, "light as a feather," scaring the heck out of my friend's mother, whose father had been a mortician. that brought back dreadful memories for her. imagine that....to live in a house where dead people are stored in the basement and not having any friends because no one wanted to play with the mortician's daughter.

nowadays, people take their kids to the mall to trick-or-treat. it's just not the same anymore. maybe it's me and maybe it's everyone else who's an adult now. have we lost our halloween spirit? i miss handing out candy and seeing all the kids all dressed up. i miss being the one being all excited.

so, this year, after work, i went over to my new boy's place in beachwood canyon by hollywood. and, oh my! traffic was bad. i mean, really bad. by the time i got to his place, he was starving. the poor boy! he cooked me dinner, yes, again from a recipe he decided to try out. i brought the wine and dessert. we snuggled up against the couch and listened to some music. hhhhmmm. i wish i could snuggle up with him tonight, but hey, too much of each other could be bad, afterall, i did just see him yesterday and i've got work tonight.

esol confesses. go and see. now, i want to confess something myself that is related to what he has confessed, but we'll save that for another day.

hey, i'm disappointed only one person other than myself has signed my guestbook oh, gee. i feel pathetic now. well, at least i got two fan mails from people i didn't write to first, whom i'd like to mention in the near future once i get proper links if that's ok with them. i know people are reading me, but why i don't get feedback, i've no clue.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.