2000-September-27

1:16:57 am

halitosis anyone?

heh. heh.

i found this site that tells you how to test yourself for bad breath. there's actually 3 quickie ways to test yourself. my favorite: protrude your tongue out as far as possible, then lick the back of your hand for about 3 seconds. lick it real good. ok, wait about 30 seconds and then take a big whiff. how does it smell? if it smells bad, you just may have bad breath.

so, anyway, i have this paranoia about having bad breath and so i always keep a toothbrush and a trial-size tube of toothpaste in my purse and even one at work. i'm one of those people who has to brush their teeth at least 3 times a day. if i have a date, i'll brush my teeth at least twice before the evening starts.

this paranoia started in college about 3 years ago. i was taking an illustration class and the instructor i had, who happens to be this great, big teddy-bear of a sweet heart had the most horrible coffee breath. the stench was so strong you could smell it standing 4-5 ft away. sometimes, it would drift down two rows of desks while he was lecturing. no one ever sat in the front row. he had this big, bushy, graying mustache that framed what looked like rotting teeth. i think i can still remember the stench. it was a mix of old coffee and some sort of sourness.....a sourness that stings your nostrils. i think maybe he had bad teeth that were rotting. it amazes me how someone could have breath that bad. i mean, how does one allow that to happen? i wonder if he could smell his own breath. i mean, surely, he must've been able to if everyone else could smell it several feet away, right? well, unless his sense of smell had deteriorated over time....perhaps due to the stinging stench of his own breath?

luckily, i was fortunate enough to have been blessed with naturally straight teeth. yes, i've got teeth that never saw braces. however, my wisdom teeth never fully came out and i am dreading the day i'll have to get them extracted. agh! i'm 27 and my wisdom teeth are still hibernating, each peeking out a bit and so i will eventually have to get them taken out, otherwise, i'm told they'll start to rot since i won't be able to really reach back there and brush them peekers. fuck! extraction, lots of blood, and chipmunk cheeks for a week or rotting teeth like mr. sourbreath? if anyone's had their wisdom teeth pulled out, please write me and tell me about your experience. soothe me or gorify me with elaborate detail.

oh, hey, mr. horrible (aka mr. h) pimped me yesterday at this site called ThreeWayAction. yes, i had a pimp for a day! it's a place to "pimp someone else's journal." he thinks my site is brilliant! (yes, despite that i happen to have grammatical errors, misspellings, and typos here and there. i'm trying to fix that.) i wonder why he calls himself mr. horrible.

Here are two fun sights i've recently discovered:

1) girlboy: a brilliant idea I absolutely adore, born by nictate who i think is awesome. i like her. you just can't seem to help think she's a really lovable person.

2) esol: a boy who i find interesting through his writing. his la casa sounds like a fun place to visit. i like him, too.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.