Tuesday, May. 06, 2003

9:56 p.m.

Question

Lately, I've been hearing people talk about "half-birthdays," a term I first heard about via an overly long-term ex-crush from a few years ago.

If my birthday is December 29, then what day would my half-birthday fall? I know it's something like 6 months before/after my birthday, but I want the exact date and I'm too lazy to calculate. Would it be June 29?

I'd like to start using it as an excuse to throw dinner parties. My latest craze is to entertain at home. It started after I bought my cool, futon-like Ikea sofa bed. I have to say my place is starting to look pretty sharp, not to mention quite cozy. In fact, so cozy that I've acquired this nasty habit of falling asleep on the sofa with the tv on, the lights on, my day clothes still on, make-up still on, and not brushing my teeth. I end up waking up every 2 hours, freezing while the cat is pouncing all over me. Still, I'd lie there, too lazy to get up until about 4 or 5 in the morning. I just get up, turn off everything and crawl into bed. Definitely not the best way to get a good night's rest.

Aaahh...it is only 11p.m. and I'm tired. I think I'm going to bed now so I can wake up extra early.

I finally moved into the other building where my new office is located. Oh wait...actually, it's not quite an "office." It's more like a "creative space" since I don't exactly have a room with a door to shut whenever I please. I'm so excited! I'm not finished moving yet and I'm anxious to get all settled in. See, now that's motivation to go to work!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.