Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003

12:39 a.m.

Hack Hack

I have been coughing, coughing, coughing since last week. I don't know what is up but I have trouble breathing...it's why I keep coughing.

I think I might have some sort of underlying illness...maybe bronchitus, asthma, some sort of lung disease, pneumonia? Could it be that there's too much dust in the apartment or possibly even cat dander?

I think I will call the doctor if the cough continues tomorrow. This coughing started last week after I came back from the Berkeley area and after my strep infection. So strange.

Sometimes I cough so much that I probably sound like I'm going to croak. I've already barfed up meals 3 times since last week due to my coughing episodes. I cough so much that I feel like choking and then, bam....barf. I barfed up Pad Thai with Thai Iced tea last night in my sink. I saw chunks of noodle, tofu, brocoli. Everything was orange. I had to scoop up everything so it wouldn't clog up the sink. Nasty!

Since I became ill, I think I've lost about 5 lbs. Funny, I tend to have coughing episodes right after I eat. It just feels like there's some mucus that drains down my throat and it makes me want to cough. Other times, I have trouble breathing, like something blocks my air passage. My lungs hurt a tiny bit afer coughing.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.