Friday, Sept. 20, 2002

7:57 p.m.

I've been invited to a wedding next month and the invitation does not indicate if I am allowed to bring a guest or not. Is it a given that a wedding invitation would include yourself and a guest or is that only when it's spelled out in the invitation such as, "You and a guest are blah, blah, blah?"

The invitation I received from my coworker just reads, "Bride's name and Groom's name request the honour of your presence at their wedding...." With the invite came a reply card that has a box each for

"accepts with pleasure" and "declines with regret." Underneath that is a check box each for 3 different choices of meals and also a children's plate.

So, what is it? I can bring a guest or not?

Also, would it be rude to ask the bride or groom themselves if the invite includes bringing a guest?

Help, from silly me.

--------------------------------------------------

Now, where is that J-boy? We're supposed to grab dinner and maybe catch a movie with his cousin.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.