Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

12:07 a.m.

so i am playing with the thought of going back to school for a master's degree in marital and family therapy so i can become an art therapist. the program will take either 2 or 3 years and will require me to attend day courses.

this creates a problem because it would conflict with my work schedule. harumph!

i'm going to attend a q & a session at lmu (loyala marymount university) this coming friday evening to find out a little more about it, as well as to see if there are any possibilities for night courses.

i don't think i want to remain a graphic designer for the rest of my working life and am considering a profession in art therapy in about 4-5 years.

i just hope that there will be a grad school near me that will allow me to earn my master's in the evening so that i may continue to work my recently acquired full-time salaried day job. yes, i am onboard now with the company i've been freelancing for since april. did i mention this in my last update? i cannot recall and i'm too lazy to look back at the moment. so much has been going on that i haven't had the time to update, but i have also started a little blog elsewhere. i'll probably end up posting what i wrote elsewhere here.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.