Monday, Apr. 19, 2004

7:38 p.m.

Scary

Oso and I watched Gothika last night at his place. I must've screamed bloody murder really loud at least 5 times. His sister lives in the apartment above him so I hope I didn't disturb her.

My god, I was so scared I didn't want to go home and so Oso allowed me to sleep over. Even then, I was so scared something would pop up next to me on my side of the bed. I did not sleep very well. I am such a scardy cat when it comes to these things as fond as I am of watching scary movies.

I figured out who the culpri/ts of the movie were l before it ended, though. I felt all smart figuring it out.

Lunch With Future In-Laws?

What do you call the folks who will be your sister's future in-laws? Are they also called my in-laws? Well, my little sis and her long-time bf of 3 years is planning to get engaged real soon. It'll be a long engagement: about 2 years. So yesterday both nuclear families met for lunch. We had a pretty good time and ate some yummy food. My sis's bf asked my parents for permission to propose to her on Friday and even showed them the ring, which my sis picked out, but hasn't yet actually seen in real life. They ordered it online. It cost the bf 8k. Is that a lot? It sounds like a lot. They're not engaged yet, though technically I guess they sorta are. He hasn't actually popped the question but it's obviously been talked about. Sis says bf will surprise her with the actual proposal on a future date. How exciting is that?! My little sis is getting engaged!

Dinner with Oso's Family

Speaking of family stuff, I had Easter dinner with Oso's family. It's the second time this year that I've been invited over for dinner which is nice. We have a good time chatting and sharing stories over dinner. His mom says she really enjoys talking with me, which is cool. She likes to talk. It makes me feel accepted.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.