2000-June-09

8:33:40 pm

My room is sooo cold right now. It probably has something to do with the fact that I just took a shower and my hair is damp. I am also only wearing a robe. Nothing else. Pure comfort. Me, my robe, my fuzzy, white terry cloth slippers, the soft lighting on my desk and the humming of the computer. Sometimes, the tv will be on even though I'm only half-paying attention to whatever is showing.

It is even colder at work. I swear, it feels like a refrigerator to keep humans cold so that the little hairs on their arms would stand out straight for a full 9 hours. I literally have goosebumps all day. Every half hour, I'd take a little break and stand out by our back door, trying to catch the warm rays filtering through the black screen door. Sometimes, I'll let myself fade out, close my eyes and just think about how nice the warmth feels against my skin. I'd daydream for a few minutes about how nice it'd be to lie out on the beach and fall asleep. Other times, I daydream about lying on a big picnic blanket atop a green hill with the birds chirping, reading a good book, falling asleep, and waking up with a great massage by some romantic guy. But, no, I actually feel more like a lizard, trying to warm myself up before I head back into the cold for a few more hours. Then, I awake, and a bird is getting ready to peck at me, but it's really another co-worker trying to get my attention and I snap back into reality.

Tonight, I'm going to head into bed early. We had an 8am meeting this morning and I was 15 mintues late!!!! Did I know that there was going to be more traffic earlier in the morning? No, I did not and so I was late. We normally start at 9am. We have another meeting tomorrow. AND, it's now time for me to watch Charmed. I love that show, partly because I am fascinated with witchcraft.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.