Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003

2:23 p.m.

Got It

So I got the job about 45 minutes after I had the interview on Friday. They asked me if I wanted to freelance or go full-time. I told them I would be interested in freelance for now and see how it goes. I think this would be a fun job to have temporary on and off, but I'm not sure I'd want it full-time as it is a fairly small company. I start after my interview at another company on Monday, which would be tomorrow. I would freelance with the first company for the next 2-3 weeks, which would be perfect since the second company is interviewing people for the next two weeks, which means if they were to hire, it probably wouldn't be for another 2-3 weeks and if they decide to choose me, it'd work out in good time.

Now...I am feeling a little flustered wondering how I'm going to fit in all my other freelance projects. I should be able to...except I haven't been very good with time management as of late. I need to get out of this procrastinator mode.

New York

Guess who's going to NY? Dad called me Saturday morning and asked if I would be able to go to NY with the rest of the family from Oct. 30 thru Nov. 2. I said yes since it would be a free trip for me even if I am going to miss Halloween with my Oso bear. Apparently, the trip is sort of a political one, as well as, an excuse for a huge family reunion. There would be a $500 donation per head for the political fundraiser event that will be held in NY in addition to the plane tickets and hotel accomadations. I will not have to pay a single penny. Everything will be paid for by the joint family fund, graciously handed down by my deceased grandfather.

But heck! A trip to New York! It's so exciting. I wish I could bring my Oso bear. I will get to see my aunts and uncles and cousins. I will get to see NY again, pay a visit to ground zero, and eat those mouthwatering hotdogs that they sell on the street corners. Yum!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.