Monday, Mar. 15, 2004

3:20 a.m.

So Proud

This weekend we went to one of the venues where Oso's band will be playing Wednesday night in Hollywood. We wanted to go support a friend's band, as well as, to promote for Wednesday's show.

While outside, Oso pointed out the poster that I had created for them. It was right there against the wall of the venue in a scratched up showcase. I was so excited to see "MY WORK" up there. It's too bad I didn't think about bringing my little digital camera. I'm sure the poster will still be there on Wednesday when they play. I'll be sure to take a picture of the band's name up high in the marqee above the building. How exciting is that?! Our website for the band will be up soon, too. Woohoo!!!

Out of Toilet Paper

It seems that as of late, I have a horrible tendency to run out of toilet paper due to my extremely lazy nature not to drive my ass to the local Target to get more before I run out. I have had to run down to the parking garage where I retrieved a box of Kleenex from my car as temporary replacement.

Fluorescent Pee

Speaking of bathroom stuff, we happened to attend a friend's party/show at this place nearby. The place used to be a p_or_no shooting studio. Seriously. I had a quick tour of the place prior to any of the parties we attended in the past and there were mirrors everywhere, on the ceiling and on all 4 walls. At the time, I thought, "damn, it looks like it could be a s_e_x room. It wasn't until this past weekend that someone told me, "Uh, yeah...well, that's because this whole place used to be a p_or_no shooting studio. It's not a recording studio.

Anyway, I went off track....back to the bathroom business....so the bathrooms have this black light and when you go pee, your urine totally glows and turns this flourescent yellow color. It is quite fun to watch.

Pistachio Ice Cream

It seems there has been a mad hype over Coldstone Ice Cream for a while and so I finally decided to give it a try and see what the madness is all about. "How creamy is this creamy ice cream everyone is raving about?" Quite creamy, I must say. Nice smooth creamy texture.

With my adventurous side in tune, I decided to try a flavor I've never had before and boy, do I regret it. First of all, how dumb is it of me to not have picked a regular flavor such as chocolate or cookies & cream or even my favorite: rocky road when you want to compare and contrast the difference of Coldstone's with other brands? Quite dumb, actually. I guess my excitement to try and mroe 'exotic' flavor won out, yet in the end disappointing me so much that I'm not sure I want to try the regular flavors anymore. Let's just say I really did not dig Pistachio flavored ice cream. It has discouraged me from trying out the other flavors. I suppose in a way that's a good thing because I won't have to spend over $3 for a small cup of ice cream when I can get the already well-liked gallon of Dreyers at the local grocery store.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.