Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2004

1:18 a.m.

i have this male friend who has been casually dating this girl. both are pretty cute physically and both are down to earth personality-wise. she's pretty bubbly, outgoing and fairly social. they actually have mutual friends and didn't know it until afterwards.

anyhow, they've been dating, non-romantically (that means no kissing or touching) for maybe 2 months now, i think. from what i've been told, there's definitely some major flirting chemistry involved, yet no further moves have been made. she's also mentioned to him from nearly the start that she's dating two other guys so he's kinda been careful not to totally fall for her.

i know he's interested to take the next step and see where it goes if he knows she is, as well but because of mixed signals from her, he's been holding off, being the nice gentleman he is.

so recently she brought up the subject and mentioned they should probably stop dating because she's not "feeling" it. he tells her he's fine with it but would like to be friends, at least. he acts cool about it all and tell me that she has never once called on her own and the only times she has called are to return his calls.

now, after this "talk." all of a sudden he's getting calls from her out of nowhere. not only that, she's been telling him how she wants to do this and do that with him and wanting to make plans.

it's almost like the roles have turned around. he acts nonchalant and ok about not dating and then all of sudden, she seems "interested."

oso says, "girls. they're always like that. as soon as you don't pay them as much attention, they want you."

i say, "from what i can remember, i always seem to be more interested in the guys who are hard to get. the ones who don't pursue me like a hound are more interesting. some guys are just too easy and that's kind of a turnoff for me. i like the mysterious guys...the ones that make me wonder if he's into me or not. i guess i'm like a cat. once the cat gets the bird, the cat gets bored and moves on, but once the bird starts to wiggle again, the cat pounces back."

so the game goes on. male friend is going to continue acting cool and as if he isn't feverishly wanting to hangout with her even if he wants to.

the ball's in his hands now. i have this feeling she's going to be his within time.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.