Sunday, Jan. 27, 2002

8:41 p.m.

Here's another pic of Puma and I:

Today was a depressing Sunday. I did nothing but sleep, eat, and watch "The Fifth Element." I didn't feel like getting out of bed. I just felt sad and depressed and bored. It was just one of those days. And it's not like I had nothing to do. I had planned to go into work and throw together a PDF porftolio for freelance purposes, but I just couldn't force myself to get up.

Even my cat looks depressed, but perhaps that might have something to do with me getting pissed off at him early this morning.

Somehow he's learned to get into my bedroom and crawl into bed with me. Only this morning I woke up feeling teeth and tongue wrapped around my big toe. I shook him off my toe and then he attacked my foot. Again I shifted and shook him off. This seemed to amuse him and he went for my fingers, then my wrist, and ankles. It was 6 in the morning and still dark as night.

I was being attacked my cat. He wouldn't stop and it started to hurt, so I lost my temper in my sleepy disposition, grabbed a pillow and swatted him off the bed. I think I heard him tumbling onto the ground.

He stopped bugging me after that and just stayed away. Around 4 p.m., I decided to wake up and as I made my way into the kitchen, I noticed Puma had no more kitty food in his bowl.

And I thought, "Aaaah! That must be why he was attacking me. My little Puma was hungry."

Then, I felt bad, especially since he's curled up on my bed right now, sleeping away with his little paws up in the air over his head. It's too bad I don't have the digital camera with me this weekend.

--------------------------------------------------

I promised to make a list of reasons explaining this sentence," I think it says something when a person is willing to post pictures of themselves." So, here it is, all honest and true without shame:

1. I sometimes lack self-confidence and want approval from strangers and it's a test to see how people would react to my pictures.

2. I know I look good in these pictures and I just plain wanted to show them off. Does this also mean I sometimes am overly confident of my appearance?

3. I think it makes my updates a bit more interesting and different from everyone else's. It gives the reader and myself something more to look into.

4. I really do like sharing my life with others. I like for others to know me and listen to what I have to say and share. And, well, perhaps it's because I don't get enough of this sort of sharing with others outside this internet community.

--------------------------------------------------

Finally, I wanted to share the animated gif image below that my brother sent me a few weeks ago. I showed it to some co-workers not too long ago. It really spooked the ladies who all screamed and jumped back a few feet. Unfortunately, none of the male co-workers were one bit spooked by it. They just stood there. Not even a flinch or gasp. Guys are no fun. I have to admit I didn't scream, but I did gasp, get the chills and looked around my room to make sure no weird spirits were hovering around.

Ok, make sure you stare at the door in the image for about 37 seconds. Then, something will happen. It'll repeat itself again after another 37 seconds. Tell me how you react, ok?

--------------------------------------------------

This last bit 'o info is for Jessica. (Who are you?!!) Anyway, the miniature roses from Trader Joe's are rather cheap. They're $6.99.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.