Monday, Jun. 03, 2002

12:09 a.m.

Saturday: Woke up at J-boy's. Went home. Planned to go running, but didn't. I think the alcohol from last night got to me and made me all tried so I ended up napping for a couple of hours.

Around 4ish, I finally got up and planned to go running. Lagged due to laziness. Sister called and invited me out on the town with her friends. Decided I didn't have time to go running. Got ready to go out with sister. Sister picked me up in her cute, little, silver Beetle. Drove to her friend's house to meet up with everyone.

Once there, we had to switch seats cuz she couldn't handle parallel parking so I did it for her. Walked up to friend's building where we noticed the glass door was padded up with wooden planks. Found out later that her friend's friend broke it the night before cuz he was angry and punched the glass. It shattered. Heard he's a big Samoan guy, which immediately made me think of someone who looks like The Rock.

We all piled in two cars and went to Temple Bar. There I had half a watermelon martini and couldn't finish the rest due to the alcohol left in my system the night prior or something like that. Had an order of the very yummy plaintain quesadilla.

A couple of the guys we were with wanted to go to Lush so we all packed into the cars again and drove a few blocks down to Lush, where we ran into some really nasty people. It was a complete meat market. I stuck by the bar with my sister and her friends except when I went to dance with one of her friends.

Later, I found out that that one friend told everyone he was really attracted to me. Haha. Sis's friend M-girl told her that said friend and I would make a cute couple. She had seen us dancing together. Too bad he's 2 years younger than me and a wild one. I'm not into the wild ones who are still roaming around. And too bad he's a lawyer....I would have it made financially. Also, one of the other guys with us was asking if either my sister or I were available.

We finally leave Lush and decided to call it a night. Sis and I decided to go to McD's for a midnight snake. Actually, it was me who wanted a little munchie. While waiting in the drive-trhu, two guys came up to us and invited us to Sky Sushi this Sunday and Wednesday night. He told us he owned a club and could get us in on the list. Yeah right. Sis said she's been there before and said some certain DJ had been playing there. The guy points at his friend and says, "Oh, that's him...he's the DJ you're talking about. " Sis looked at him, giggled and said, "No, that's not him...definitely not him." Guy says he's drunk. Yeah, whatever.

Hot damn. I guess we were smoking that night....d-e-s-i-r-a-b-l-e.

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday: Woke up late. Went to the mall and tried to find something to wear for the concert later in the evening. Finally found two outfits. Spent money I shouldn't be spending on the outfits.

J-boy calls around 4 to see if we were going to have dinner before the concert. I told him I'd be at his place around 6:30-6:45.

Got to J-boy's. He was still watching the Laker game, but dressed ready-to-go in all black, handsome as usual. Mmmmm. He couldn't stop watching the game and asked if we could just watch some more of it. We ended up watching the game until we didn't have time to really eat dinner at a sit-down place. J-boy is so cute yelling and cheering on the Lakers.

Sadly, we ended up having Burger King for dinner. We took it to-go. I fed J-boy fries on the way to the Wiltern Theater. Got there and parked on the roof where we ate our food.

Got inside the Wiltern Theater where I got excited. The opening band was Abandoned Fools. They were pretty good. The lead singer has great vocals...simply mesmerizing. There's something about a male rockstar that is quite appealing....very sexy. (I asked J-boy if he ever makes it as a rockstar if he'd give me backstage passes. He laughed and said, "Of course I would.") They'll be on Jay Leno this Wednesday. Garbage will be on Monday. I'll have to try and catch both. Shirley Manson was awesome. The whole band was awesome. What a great concert! Simply awesome. The lighting was awesome. Their drumset was awesome....it was the signature pink and had the rose on it. The hanging lamps were awesome...they looked quite phalic...but still awesome. Just awesome. I bounced, shook my booty, and just smiled.

J-boy thanked me several times for inviting him and kissed me on the cheek the first time he thanked me. He had always wanted to see them live but was never able to get tickets before. After the show, J-boy drove us back to his place where my car was parked. We were both exhausted. He walked me to my car and we smooched for a bit before I left. And, as usual, he said his, "Drive safely ok?" I'm not sure when I'll see him again...hopefully not more than a week. Everyone keeps referring to him as my b-friend, but sadly, he's not.

--------------------------------------------------

I have a full-schedule tomorrow. From 8:30-11:30, I have to be at some sort of initial assistance workshop seminar or my unemployment benefits will be delayed. Then, I am having lunch with an old friend from my early college years to go over some freelance work she's got for me. Woohooo. Then, class from 3-6. I am going to be so exhausted!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.