Friday, May. 31, 2002

1:37 a.m.

I won! I won! I won!

I won the bid for the 2 Garbage tickets that I want for this Sunday's concert at the Wiltern theater.

My heart was racing and thumping so hard out of sheer nervousness, anxiety, and adrenaline during the last 15 minutes of the auction.

What has Ebay done to me?! It was so exciting!!!! At about 30 seconds to ending, I bidded my maximum since two other people were outbidding me. I won. I had been the high bidder for the entire auction until the last couple of minutes. I wasn't about to let them take MINE tickets.

J-boy said he'd go with me and pay for the tickets. I said it was on me and that he can buy me dinner. Funny thing was that he said he had been thinking of getting tickets, too.

--------------------------------------------------

I met up with a real Island boy today. I'll call him L-boy. He's actually pretty cute, dresses the way I like, and looks my type. We hung out at Barnes & Nobles in the children's section for a bit before heading to Cafe Muse at the Olympic Collection. I had my first try of Bacardi Silver. Yum. That stuff tastes better than Smirnoff Ice, I think.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.