Thursday, May. 23, 2002

3:55 a.m.

Full schedule ahead for the next several days. Got myself booked.

Thursday: E3 in the morning. Maybe convince my friend who's going with me to E3 if she'd mind if we dropped by Amoeba Music afterwards. I just discovered two bands that I really like (at least what i've heard so far): Rilo Kiley and Built to Spill. I bought the new Weezer Maladroit cd and have to say I'm not really that impressed with it. It's just ok. Maybe I have to listen to it a bit more.

Friday: I'll be going out to dinner with friends. We're trying out this place called Garden of Taxco, a mexican restaurant. I hear it's one of the best around here. Then, hopefully I can convince at least one of them to go catch Rilo Kiley with me.

Saturday: Heading down to San Diego with a few friends for the weekend holiday. We'll be staying somewhere downtown and not sure what we'll do yet.

------------------------------

That whole Chandra Levy discovery is kinda creepy. Poor girl. It gives me the chills thinking that I could wake up one day, go jogging and find myself dead, only to be discovered by someone more than a year later, decomposed. How long does it take for a human body to decompose out in the open like that anyway?

------------------------------

I've decided that I'm going to make a bigger effort to improve my design skills....to really come up with some new pieces while I have the time and while finishing up my classes. Then...really try getting a job. My parents have me covered for now even if I don't like it. I'm a darn lucky girl and should take advantage of that while I can rather than be stubborn like I have been.

------------------------------

Also, I'm going to make a bigger effort to paint. All this time I've talked about painting and yet I never do it. Yesterday, I went to the art store and bought some paints & gesso. One step at a time.

------------------------------

Also, I just realized today that my lease here will expire at the end of July, which is pretty much in two months. TWO MONTHS! Yikes. It will be sad to leave this place, but exciting to find a bigger and cheaper place. Bigger AND cheaper? Yup, that's right. It's possible I'm told.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.