Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003

1:25 a.m.

Full House

So last night was bf's band's debut show. We packed the place. It was quite successful as we'd expected. When they played, everyone paid attention. No one was chatting. It's like his band just captivated the audience and this was no small audience. We had at least 100 people there. Not bad for a debut show. I'm so proud of my talented oso bear!

I was such a social little butterfly making my rounds thanking everyone for coming. I even had a girlfriend who drove quite a distance to come support mi oso.

The owner of the venue was so pleased with the outcome that he asked to book more shows with bf and kept giving him free drinks all night long.

Bf got so many props on his performance it was quite exciting. Even I got props on the flyer design I did for them. I was so surprised more than half the people who showed up came up to me and told me how my flyer looked cool. It made me really happy to hear that, especially from the fellow designers who work with bf. And, everyone is so kind to me. It's a wonderful feeling....this sort of respectful feeling I get from his coworkers. It makes me feel all fuzzy warm inside hearing one of them say to me, "It's so nice to finally meet you. I've heard so much about you!" It just tells me my oso bear talks about me in kind ways more than I know. It's nice. :) Oh, and I was told that one of his bosses was asking about me. He asked another fellow coworker, "Who's that hot chick?" Once he found out who I was he went up to bf and said, "I was checking out your girlfriend." It was kinda cool cuz bf told me his boss actually swings the other way (he's got a boyfriend), but he suspects he might actually be bi. Kinda cool a gay man thinks I'm hot. Bf says he evem flirts with him. I said, "That's cuz YOU'RE goodlooking guy."

My sister and my cousin asked if bf had any cds out, yet. Sister said she'd definitely go out and buy one if he did. Cousin said bf has alot of talent. I am sooooo lucky to have such a talented and well liked/well admired bf. He's the best of the best....I swear. He tops everyone else I've ever gone out with by far....and I do mean far.

I have this feeling he's gonna get big one of these days...he's going to make a name for himself and it kinda scares me. Would I still be his girl then? Would he allow me to tour with him? Would he be vulnerable to groupies? And I have to remind myself that he's darn lucky to have a girl such as myself and that I shouldn't be frightened or lose confidence in *us* or in him. Trust. You just have to trust each other and everything will be fine. Trust...it's been the core basis of our relationship.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.