Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003

12:03 a.m.

who wants to smell like a fruit?

every year for christmas and my birthday, people end up getting me at least a couple of bottles of body care products from the ever popular bath & body works store.

somehow they always seem to pick the most unfavorable scents to reach my nostrils...that is, the fruity ones.

last year, i remember getting a set of apple cinnamon body scrub, body lotion, and body cream. this year, i got mango mandarin and some sort of creamy peach something.

i do not like fruity scented body products. i don't understand how people would want to smell like a fruit. i am no fruit. sure, every once in a while i'd like to be eaten up like a piece of luscious mango, but it's a whole different thing to smell like one for a couple of hours.

luckily, every year i have the fabulous experience of exchanging said gifts for more favorable scents.

i did exactly that today and now that i've got my newly exchanged scents, i have changed my mind and decided that i no longer like the green clover aloe i chose. it's a bit strong smelling now that i think about it. i need to go back to another store and exchange them for a lighter scent....a light, fresh floral one. unfortunately, those seem to have gotten sparse over the years....perhaps i'll have to settle for a cute accessory bag or bath scrub sponge.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.