Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003

12:09 a.m.

so cute

boyfriend is sick.

while on the phone earlier, i asked him if he was up to doing anything, it being a friday night and all. he said he was sick. he sounded sleepy and said he was going to just stay in and get some rest.

after we got off the phone, i headed for the fridge to heat up some yummy left-over peruvian food from the other night. i decided to eat a good meal and watch some good 'ol tv on my own.

45 minutes pass and then the phone rang. it was boyfriend. i said, "hi! what are you doing calling me when i thought you'd be asleep?"

him: i can't sleep anymore. what are you doing?
me: i just finished eating the left-over peruvian food and watching tv.
him: oh. well, i was wondering if you'd like to come over and maybe rent a over or something.
me: [laughing hard] hehehe...
him: what's so funny?
me: you.
him: why?
me: because i think it's cute that you called me back and now want to rent a movie with me. tell me why you'd want to do that with me?
him: well, who else would i do it with?
me: well, yourself. i mean you rent movies to watch by yourself all the time.
him: yeah, i guess i could rent a movie and watch it myself. i mean, you don't have to if you don't want to.
me: no, no, no....i would like to. i just think it's so cute that you changed your mind and now want me to hang out with you. i like that. so, did you eat yet...are you hungry?
him:no, i haven't eaten since lunch. i'm hungry.

so i bought him some take-out dinner...soup, chicken fried rice, and chicken, cold medicine, bottle of water, box of kleenex, and 3 movie rentals.

am i not the best girlfriend ever? my boyfriend is a very, very, very lucky dude.

one of the best things about being in a relationship when you're sick is that you have someone to take care of you. the worst part is that you have a good chance of getting sick yourself.

me, being selfish....stayed away from his lips tonight. him, being unselfish....just kissed me on the cheek....or perhaps he could see my hesitation in lip kissing. hehehe. i hugged him mucho grande and longo before leaving him to rest peacefully for the remainder of the evening.

i hope i don't get sick. i've been getting sick far too much lately.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.