Friday, August 24,2001

10:58 p.m.

i've been working on building a bkgrnd design for my pages, yet every time i think i've got something good, it turns out dissatisfying. i've been doing this for the past 3 nights in a row. by 1 am, i give up. i'm determined to learn how to do a web page. i mean, what is the first step, anyways? i have so many questions. how do you make a page so your bkgrnd images doesn't keep repeating itself as you scroll down the window? this is very frustrating, but i'm trying. help.

lately, feeling good is......

-like the other day when i pulled out of the alleyway after work, onto the street and as i did so, a blue truck with dark, tinted windows zoomed past me and a whistle was made directing at me. or so, i thought. oh, yes, it was as i saw a guy stick his head out the window and glanced back at me. there was no one else around but me. i smiled, simply because it was nice that someone noticed just as i was feeling unattractive.

feeling good is also......

-like last week when i stopped in at trader joes for some nutrition bars, kashi go-lean, and some salad right after working out at bally's. i was standing in line when a man walked up to me with a cheery smile and flashing bright whites. he said to me, "you've got it going girl. you look good. oh, yeah, you look very good. you work out?' i thought, "yes, of course. i'm not wearing my gym clothes just to go grocery shopping." he went away and came back, only this time there was an old lady in between us. he says to the cashier while putting me on the spot, "she looks good, doesn't she? she doesn't need any of that go-lean stuff. she's got it going already." i just smiled. and when i got home, i stood in front of the mirror for a good minute, turning every which way, checking myself out. i thought, "hmmmm, i do look pretty darn cute in those snug, black thigh-length leggings and baby tee." and then i laughed at myself, knowing that throughout the night i'd be stopping in front of the mirror just to make sure i still look good.

i have lost 3lbs of fat or 3% of body fat in a month, yet i haven't really lost much weight, unless you think 1lb is a lot. i'm leaner now, more toned. i'm not fat or even close to being considered plump, but when you put fat in pounds....it sure as hell sound like a lot more than you'd like to think.

see, for me, i think of "cans" of fat. and then i think, "gee, how could i have had 3lbs of fat on my body!" really, i don't know where it all came off of....my ass? my thighs? my belly? my waist? my boobs? where? a little from all of the above? nonetheless, it's nice to know that i've replaced that fat with muscle weight instead. i'm getting stronger and leaner. pretty soon, i'll be wanting to arm wrestle with every cute boy.

in the meantime, fun is.....

-going to this and playing to become the next fobionaire millionaire. if you're asian, you should definitely check this out and if you're not, check it out anyway and get a little lesson in asian culture. you'll get to see some cool graphics, learn some interesting facts, and hear some cool music. have fun and if you do play, write me and tell me about it. it took me about 10 tries to become a fobionaire. i'm either a really pathetic one or i'm truly not one. i do know i speak fobglish.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.