Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002

9:43 p.m.

I had 5 fish sticks with tartar sauce for breakfast yesterday. For lunch I had a Taco Bell deluxe taco salad. For my afternoon snack, I had a medium banana, a couple of peanut M & M's, and a few Ritz crackers. For dinner, I think I had a piece of Dolmas stuffed grape leaf, a bowl of rice topped with green bean casserole bake, and a beet w/goat cheese salad from Trader Joe's.

Today, I had a small triangle-shaped piece of seasoned Japanese rice ball and a medium-sized lemon muffin for breakfast. For lunch, I had the cheese enchilada & taco combination from Campos Tacos. For my afternoon snack, I finished off yesterday's bag of M & M's. For dinner, I had a piece of stuffed grape leaf and a bowl of rice covered with Tasty Bite's Malabar Mixed Vegetables. It's an Indian vegetarian dish cooked in spiced coconut and yogurt sauce.

I think I want some spaghetti and meatballs now. I wouldn't mind having another Campos Tacos, either....or perhaps even a taco from Titos Tacos. Yum, yum, yum.

The salesmen in my office keep asking me how I stay so thin with all the junky stuff they see me eating. I wish I could tell them my little secret:

Good genes, regular sex, and either a 2 mile run or 2 miles rollerblading once a week. Tee-hee-hee.

Puma has IAMs kitten formula cat food for breakfast, lunch, snack, and dinner, along with water either from her water bowl, the kitchen faucet, or the bathtub water when the drain is clogged up. Once in awhile I'll give him a little cat treat from Trader Joe's. His exercise plan is a nightly chasing of the kitty teaser toy I bought for him. Sometimes I'll chase him around making this googly monster sound or when I've given myself a facial by covering my face with this dark gray Origins clay mask. My cat is so easy to grab and catch. He'll even let you tickle his belly.

--------------------------------------------------

Me and J-boy are going to the August 11 Cake concert at the Greek Theatre. Who likes Cake? I forgot what they sound like. I just remember liking them enough to want to see them and buy their cd, which I haven't, yet.

--------------------------------------------------

I need to get new glasses. My geeky 10-yr-old frames broke apart the other day. I fixed it by using an extra long screw, which looks silly, but at least it holds it in place. I'm getting my eye exam in two weeks. I'm going to see if I can drag J-boy to go with me to LA Eyeworks and help me pick out a new pair of frames. I am legally blind and wonder if maybe I should get laser eye surgery as suggested by my optometrist, whom I've been seeing since I was something like 13-yrs-old. Or perhaps not. I can't bear the thought of clamps around my eyeballs. Ouchie! J-boy's friend, K-boy had it done and he told me about his experience which makes me cringe. Do you remember that part in Minority Report when Tom Cruise gets his eyes...blah, blah, blah? Well, that's how I imagine it.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.