Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003

12:03 a.m.

Fire, fire go away!

So my nose has been dripping clear, watery goo like never before. It's all due to the smokey air that's been filtering out from the burning areas, though they are far away from where I am.

It has made the sky ugly, often with a hazy orange glow. It has given the air I breathe a freshly burned stench.

It makes me quite sad all these homes have been burned. People's homes. People's investments lost. So sad.

It has made me think, "What would I do if my home was in danger? What would I take?

I would gather up Pumer in his kitty cage, I would grab all my computer and camera gear except for the older stuff...anything expensive. I would grab my portfolio. I would grab all photos/photo albums, yearbooks. I would grab anything of sentimental value like the necklace my grandma had given me, the things Oso has bought me. I would grab my favorite pieces of clothing. I would stuff as much into my little, black Jetta as possible.

Of course, I live nowhere near where there are shrubs to burn.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.