Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002

1:46 a.m.

Being a female has its perks, like how I know that I could probably get treated to a nice, free meal every day of the week if I wanted or that when I go out to the bars to hang out with friends, the guys will buy me my drinks, even the guy friends.

With that thought in mind, right now would be a great time to explore that possiblity while I'm not working.

I'd save on food money and use it towards buying new clothes, cds, and concert tickets.

--------------------------------------------------

My mom thinks that I might starve myself to death. She calls me up and keeps telling me to please let her know when I run out of cash for food so that she can transfer some into my account. Ha. Am I a lucky girl or what?

My mom also treats me as if I'm still in high school. She always tells me to not stay out too late, not to go out at night, and not to drink alchohol.

The other night I said to her, "Mom, do you know how old I am? In less than a year, I will be 30. T-H-I-R-T-Y!!! I go out and stay out late all the time."

She just laughed and said, "So."

I've learned to tell her, "Yeah mom, I was out late at the bar and I had a few drinks with my friends." She usually doesn't respond to that and just grunts a whatever in her own way. Or I'd tell her, "My friends and I went dancing." She'd say, "What kind of dancing?" And sometimes I want to say, "Dirty dancing, mom. I was getting down on the dance floor with some guy who had a hard-on rubbing on my behind."

I have a feeling that when I turn 50, she will still be telling me to not stay out late and not to drink. Yikes, when I'm 50, my mom will be something like 74. We'd be like the Golden Girls, only we'd be the Asian version.l

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.