Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002

4:34 p.m.

Oh god, how embarrassing!

This conversation between me and the boss's mom (who happens to also be the owner's wife) just occurred as I came out of the work bathroom.

Her: Are you feeling okay today?
Me: Yeah. Why? Do I not look okay?
Her:Oh, it's nothing...I was just wondering because I haven't seen you go to the bathroom so much before.
Me: I always go to the bathroom alot, like every hour.
Her:Yeah, me too. I go alot, too.

So I might have taken a little longer today, but that was simply because I was so excited that the red river came. You have no idea how worried I've been since last night and it only came a day later than normal.

Ok, ok. It was probably because she heard me flush the toilet twice. Sometimes I do that, ya know. She probably thought I've been having the runs or something...which is why I'm all embarrassed.

Hmmm? Or maybe she thought something was up because just last week I went home all sick and naseous after being at work for an hour or so. And well, everyone knows that when you've been knocked up, frequent urination is an issue.

--------------------------------------------------

I'm ready to buy a digital camera if I don't have to make immediate payments for at least 3 months. I have a couple in mind, but I'm still not sure which digi cams are best to get. I'm trying to decide between the Canon, Sony, and Minolta brands. Actually, I'm thinking of the Minolta Dimage X or the Canon S200, but I gotta start doing a little bit more research into comparing each one. Anyone care to help out? I've been looking here. for comparisons. I think I'm going to run by Circuit City or BestBuy and check them out after work, which would be in about half an hour. The day has gone by fairly quickly today and there's this slight erie silence in the air, probably due to the anniversary of 9/11.

--------------------------------------------------

My mom is flying to Taiwan this Friday. This will be the first time she'd be out of the country for so long, leaving my dad on his own for nearly 2 months. I don't like it when dad is by himself for even a month. I wish he could afford to take time off from work and go back with her.

Also, my brother and his gfriend are flying to Paris on Saturday. They'll be there for a week. Damn lucky kids!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.