Monday, Aug. 12, 2002

6:40 p.m.

Still at work and it's nearly 7 p.m. I'm swamped with work, trying to come up with 5 mural designs for this restaurant. Ugh. It's not as easy or fun like I anticipated, but rather a pain when you don't have actual visuals of the space it's going to go in. The only thing I have to go on is my imagination and the blueprints.

--------------------------------------------------

Still without cable or high speed internet at home. Grrr. Must wait until this coming Saturday.

--------------------------------------------------

Went to the Weezer concert in Irvine with J-boy on Friday. I drove down to Long Beach and met him at his work. We then took my car and he drove us down to Costa Mesa where we had dinner at this Peruvian place before heading to Irvine. The concert was pretty good and J-boy's got a greater appreciation for their music now. He thought they put on a great show. I'm glad. I still think it was real sweet of him to take me even if he wasn't a huge Weezer fan.

After the show, he drove us back to his work where we fetched his car. As we kissed goodnight, he said, "I'll see you tomorrow, ok?" I said, "Really?" He said, "Yeah....you said you didn't have any plans tomorrow, right?" And I smiled and said, "Yeah."

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday: J-boy called around 11:30a.m. and asked if I'd like to go see Signs. I've been wanting to see it so we headed over to The Grove and caught the 2:30 show. It was pretty good, although I wasn't quite satisfied with the ending and neither was J-boy. Overall, I'd give it an A. It had it's funny moments as well as parts that made me jump and skirm in my seat. J-boy couldn't help laughing at me every time I flinched.

We decided to go to Chachacha for an early dinner before trying to catch a showing of XXX. By then it was already 6p.m. so we decided to just chill at his place. I took a power nap and he played guitar. I stayed there until about 11:30p.m. reading this book about guitars before calling it a night.

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday: Did some household chores. E-girl from up north called and we chatted a bit. Had a conversation about how some countries require you to take an HIV test before they'll let you into their country. E-girl told me this one girl who acquired it had decided to go back to Korea to be with her family but Korea wouldn't let her back in. It's pretty sad. How do I feel about this? Well, I understand the reason behind it, but I think it's unfair to those who have acquired the virus. I don't think it's right.

J-boy called around 2:30 and we decided to meet up at 4 for the CAKE concert. We had an early dinner at Quizno's before we headed to The Greek theater. It was an ok show. Kinky was good. De la sol was good. Cake was not that great...just not as exciting as I'd hoped they'd be, plus they played a short set and switched places with Flaming Lips. Oh my god! Flaming Lips was amazing...nutz...just crazy. They were quite entertaining and it was definitely a good thing that they performed last.

--------------------------------------------------

I'm going home. Need to watch two videos before returning them tomorrow before noon and also need to try catching part of the Perseids Meteor shower. I want to see falling stars!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.