Monday, Apr. 01, 2002

6:52 p.m.

Happy April Fool's Day.

I don't have anything to fool anybody with as I'm too pooped to do so.

--------------------------------------------------

Today was the first day of my Dreamweaver class. We had to stand up and introduce ourselves in front of everyone. I could feel myself getting nervous as my turn came, but once it did, I spoke out clearly and confidently. Phew. I think I even made a little joke.

--------------------------------------------------

I had to pay $8.75 for parking in Westwood. Crazy! That could get me a fantastic little steak sandwich, fries, and a soda. The parking sign read, "Pakring" on one side. I thought that was amusing. I had an urge to run up to the sign and change it, but I didn't.

--------------------------------------------------

There was no hot water in our building all Easter Sunday and this morning. I found myself heating up water in the microwave and this little electric hot water heater. There was no way I was going to jump into a freezing shower. It must have taken me half an hour to gather up just enough hot water to bathe myself. And no, I do not live in a dump and it's also not because I didn't pay my water and gas bill. It was simply some sort of electrical problem or so the manager said. I say they should give us at least $10 off our rent.

--------------------------------------------------

Shit! My cat is digging inside my pants. Literally! No, it's not the pair I'm wearing. I've got a pile of laundry on my bed and he just crawled inside a pair of my khakis.

--------------------------------------------------

What does it mean if I find myself thinking of Jorge throughout the day and anxiously waiting to see him again? I was telling Thunderstorm the other week that I found myself wanting to buy Jorge a box of Girl Scout cookies just because I found out he likes them, too. Actually, I wanted to buy him two boxes. Oh christ, I think I'm starting to fall for this guy and I haven't even kissed him, yet. I feel myself falling for him. How do I tell him that my past haunts me....that the last guy I completely fell head over heels for rejected me after all those occassions of leading me on? I must try to trust him, believe him, and not worry. I worry far too much, analyzing every little detail. He's different from the other guy. He speaks the truth and he's not afraid to open his mouth and talk about himself. All I can think about now is wanting to spend time with him and not have to think of anything else. I could spend a whole day hiking with him and not worry about what I look like, even if I were sweating like a hotdog in a steamer, because he's just that kind of guy.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.