Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002

11:48 p.m.

Cute things must be tortured.

Everytime I step into the shower, my Puma cat jumps in with me. I turn on the water, waiting for it to get warm and he stays there behind my heels watching the water rise up higher towards him. Once the water hits his front paws, he scrambles out of the shower.

I've gotten to the point where I actually shut the shower door so he can't escape. I love watching him furiously pushing the sliding door, trying to get out. I stand there naked and wet, watching and laughing at Puma cat. I let him freak out for about 15 seconds before I let him out.

Lately, the drain had been clogged up so when I get out of the shower, it's filled with water about a foot high. A few times this week, I picked up Puma cat and pretended like I was going to put him in the water-filled bathtub. He'd start skirming and meowing like crazy. I LOVE hearing him meow like that. It's so damn cute.

Sometimes, I'll pick him up and pretend like I'm going to put him in the sink with running water and he'll start making that same meowing sound. He's curled up on the bathroom rug right now. It seems to be his favorite place for some odd reason.

--------------------------------------------------

Here is the English lyric to another Man� song that I love. You can sample it here. Track #5.

Cachito (A Piece Of Your Heart)

Just an addict
addicted to your sun
all for a little piece
a bit of your light
I'll reach for the sky
or fall to the ground
for you my love, just for
A little piece of your heart
A little piece of your heart
I'm addicted to your heart
Asking my brain
not to think of you
is like asking
my heart to stop beating
Better forget it
Don't repeat it
I'm asking you, my love, just for
A little piece of your heart
I'm addicted to your heart
Little one of my heart
Little one of my heart
Little one of my heart

--------------------------------------------------

I should have been born a Latina. My body just wants to chacha, to tango, to salsa.....although I'm not very good and have forgotten most of what I've learned. It's a shame.

--------------------------------------------------

Last Saturday when we woke up, I told J-boy one of my favorite Man� songs was Vivir Sin Aire. He got up, went to the livingroom, came back with his guitar, got back onto the bed with me, and started singing and playing that song. He gets inspired like that. I love it. It makes me smile.

I'm always learning and discovering something new about him. I think an important aspect of a relationship is to always keep discovering and learning new things about each other...keeping it anew, keeping the sparks alive and the flames burning.

--------------------------------------------------

And I wonder..... I wonder if sometimes the little things that he does for me...if it means his way of showing his love with or without realizing it or just that he cares for me. There is a difference and I don't want it to be simply a caring thing. Sometimes, you can tell by the way a person looks at you. It's hard to tell with J-boy. I haven't quite seen it in his eyes. In fact, he seems to shy away when I look into his eyes...I'd say, "I'm just looking at you." and he'd laugh shyly and shut his eyes or look away briefly. I think it scares him that I look at him like that, which saddens me, but I figure maybe it'll take some time for him to get used to. But when he keeps pecking me when we are about to depart from each other....it's just so sweet and makes up for the eye contact. I think I read somewhere that allowing a person to stare deeply into your eyes is like letting them completely in and I don't think he's ready to do that, yet.

Now me and my Puma cat...we are always having eye contact. I can tell easily that he's trying to see what I'm thinking and I know I'm trying to see what he's thinking...all through the eyes. The eyes tell so much.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.