Monday, April 30, 2001

1:53a.m.

I can't sleep. I'm as wide awake as an owl. My elbow hurts because I just accidently scratched a scratch that was already there. Ouch. I'm yawning, but I'm not tired or sleepy. Just yawning. The tv is on. State of Grace is showing but I'm not watching. Instead, I sit here at my desk, wearing nothing but black socks and a VS satin slip. How tacky is that....black socks and a slip.

I guess I was too lazy to take off the socks when I got home tonight, but not too lazy to slip off everything else. I have a ritual that I perform every time I get home. That ritual is to immediately change into a slip or pj's and slippers. I can't help it. I like wearing comfort clothes when I'm at home. I'm not the only one. I recently found out that my sister does the same thing. I'm not sure if it's because we're related, but I find it interesting that my sister does the same thing.

I have a habit of starting every paragraph with "I." I this and I that. It sort of bothers me, but then sometimes I don't care. I'm just typing away, letting out my thoughts.

I'll break that habit now. Does "I'll" count? Anyway, I watched two movies that really moved me this weekend. The first one was "Prelude to a Kiss" and the second one was "28 Days." I'd like to say they have now been added to my favorite movies list. Both starred two of my favorite actresses: Meg Ryan and Sandra Bullock. They both possess that awesome funny, witty, lovable, personable, friendly, bubbly, intelligent sense of humor.

I went on a cd splurging spree this weekend. I bought Alice Deejay's Who Needs Guitars Anyway?, Weezer's Pinkerton, Coldplay's Parachutes, and Hooverphonic's The Magnificent Tree. I almost bought the new Stephen Malhmus solo album and American Hi-Fi's Flavor of the Week.

Anyway, the reason I can't sleep is because I had a double shot of iced espresso at The Coffee Bean about 8 hours ago. I didn't even like it. I went in there ordering whatever I saw first, not thinking if I'd like it or not. I think I was nervous or something, although I didn't feel nervous. What I really wanted was an Iced Chai latte, like the one they have at StarBucks or maybe just even an Iced Mocho with whipped cream. I think it was more like there was a long line behind me and I had to decide what I wanted within what seemed like 3 seconds. I find it unsettling that I would let the pressure of knowing people were waiting behind me get in the way of what I wanted order. Jesus, what's wrong with me? I need to chill and take my time. Those people can wait all day if needed.

Note to oneself: Don't let anything or anyone pressure you, even your own little voice. Iced espressos are no good for you. It's bitter and you can smell it in your pee for a whole good day.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.