2000-May-09

10:23:08 pm

I am VERY sleepy and I do not want to work on my freelance, but I must. My client wants to see comps tomorrow. Fuck! Why the hell didn't I do it this weekend.

Last night, I was browsing through some weblogs and came across this site. I found this link on there called maganda that completely inspired me to read on and on. This girl has got it down with how she communicates to the world. Her writing sent me into a trance and I just wanted to follow her words. I felt like I was the firefly in "A Bug's Life." She's definitely got a gift for writing. You have to check out her bio. What else? She went to my college! Oh, and she's got great design sense. Do check out her links under her picture. The one with her name is really awesome. You can find it under the link called, 'self-portrait.'

I have nothing else interesting to say today. My mind is a blank. Oh, wait a sec, I just had a thought.....don't you hate it when someone pages you and there's no area code or that you keep getting pages from people you don't even know? I've been getting alot of those lately. I don't think I'm going to renew my pager next year. I don't need it now that I have a cell phone with voice mail. Actually, I've been thinking alot about not having a regular phone line.

Oh, hey, I just decided I'm going to reveal something very embarressing about myself. It's actually pretty funny and I guess I'm no longer ashamed if people know. Ok, get ready for this....

There are these silicon breast enhancers that you stick in your bra so you'd look deceivingly bigger than you really are. You can find them in the lingerie section of many stores like Victoria's Secret.

Well, I shamefully admit I bought a pair of them a few years ago. I no longer use them. I've finally accepted myself the way I am. So, anyway, about two years ago when I went to Vegas with my boyfriend at the time, I had a little 'accident.' We were in the pool at The Luxor and I had them in my bikini top. My boyfriend, who was standing about 10 ft away from me wanted me to swim toward him. So, I'm swimming towards him and then, he goes, "Rachel! Quick, stop swimming, they're coming out." I stop swimming and I see my fakies starting to float around. Hahaha. We had a huge laugh after that. Luckily, no one else saw since we were in this hidden corner.:0

Just a few months ago, I went to Express and came across these bras called, "Water Bras." They actually have a sac of water built into each bra cup. I picked one up and I swear, it felt like 2lbs of water. Imagine logging that around. And, no, I did not buy a pair. In case anyone is interested, I believe they are selling it for $35 a pair. I wonder if anyone ever buys them.

I was just thinking, if a girl had on one of these breast enhancers and she's out on a date with a guy and he somehow started to go for her breasts, what would he think when he found out they were not breasts?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.