2000-July-02

1:22:00 am

Why is it that I feel so darn guilty for a tiny little white lie? AND, why am I lying to cover my brother's ass? Yes, the same brother who used to purposely get ME into trouble.

My mom just called asking if I knew my brother's whereabouts. Ahem, I had to lie and pretend I had no idea. Do you have any idea how guilty this makes me feel lying to my mom like this? I mean, it's really not a big deal, I lie about bigger things than this to her all the time, but for some strange reason, I just feel even more guilty for a simple, "No, I don't know where he is."

Ok, I really do know where he is. He flew out to New York with his girlfriend and another friend two days ago.

So, then, she asks if I know where my sister is and that she just tried calling her and the machine is picking up. No, I don't know where she is. It's Saturday night and she's problably out partying, getting wired on ecstasy.

Luckily, she didn't call last night while I was drunk off my ass. I faintly remember lying naked on my wobbly dining room table and crawling inside my walk-in closet. God damn! What the hell was I doing?!

For some odd reason, my mom acts like we're still her little babies who shouldn't go out at night in case something 'bad' will happen to us. Nor, should we be drinking alcohol. I mean, the three of us are in our mid-late twenties for crying out loud.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.