Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

1:22 a.m.

What to be?!!!

So Oso and I discussed our plans for Halloween and we both don't know what to dress up as. Normally, I will get a really good idea of what I want to be, but this year I seem to have run into a bit of, "Shit, what should I dress up as?"

Two years ago, I was Lara Croft, Tomb Raider girl. I even have pics. Have I ever posted it? I can't remember. The year prior, I was something like a genie or harlequin girl all in pink and showing the belly. Yikes....can't wear those anymore...my little "below the belly button" flab has gotten a bit bigger since then. It doesn't look bad, I'm just not proud of it. Gotta start working out again.

I think I will just be a black kitty cat in vinyl spandex, long tail, and ears. If I have time, I'd make me some furry paws for my feet and hands. A few weeks ago, after seeing that new vampire movie...I forgot what the name is, I wanted to be a modern vampire lady and I wanted my Oso to be a wolf vampire. Oso won't dress up as any sort of furry animal, though. He says he'd get too hot and he definitely does not want to look like some cutesy furry animal as much as I'd love to see him dress up as one. I'd probably end up pinching his cheeks all night if he did. He'd be so adorable.

Oh, and I soooo want to put make-up on him, especially mascara on his naturally long lashes. Actually, I sorta got to do that last winter when we went on this group trip to Mammoth. We were playing that truth or dare game and I ended up getting to put make-up on him. Of course, since I only wear natural looking makeup, that was all I had to put on him and everyone was like, "Oh, you've made him look so pretty! Now, make him look trashy!" and "Hey, Oso, you look really good in makeup." I don't know why I get a kick out of things like this. For me, cute living creatures/humans need to be tortured lightly. Like, the other day, I dressed Pumer in a little "Build A Bear" white t-shirt. I even tooks pics. I shall post it later! He looked so cute and funny! I suppose big, grown up girls like myself still like to play "dress up." I'm still a little girl at heart.

Oh mi gosh! Now I totally wish I had a little niece to dress up. My younger bro or sis needs to hurry up and get married to their significant others so they can create a darn creature for me to play dress up with. I'm not ready for my own, yet. Who says the oldest child in the family must tread into familydom first?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.